Skip to content

Training Dates

Jordan Custodial Operating System (JCOS) classes are taught to all custodians. These classes will provide information that will make Jordan School District Custodians well-trained employees.  JCOS classes are taught once a year; custodians must take Basic first, followed by Management.

JCOS Basic Training Classes

Fall 2019 - ASB C-130 or specified location

Septmeber 18, Wednesday  - Grease Interceptor Training                                                      2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Herriman HS

September 19, Thursday - What Makes a Good Custodian/

Blood Borne Pathogens        2:00 pm - 4:00 pm ASB C-130

October 3, Thursday - Restroom Care                                                                                       2:00 pm - 4:00 pm ASB

October 10, Thursday  - IPM / Grounds                                                                                   8:00 am - 12:00 noon Valley HS

October 17, Thursday - Plumbing                                                                                            2:00 pm - 4:00 pm ASB

October 23, Wednesday - Propane / Genie Lift                                                                     8:00 am - 12:00 noon CMMS

November 8, Friday - Floor Care                                                                                             8:00 am - 12:00 noon Copper Canyon ES

November 14, Thursday - Lock Out / Tag Out                                                                      8:00 am - 12:00 noon  ASB C-130

November 21, Thursday - BEPR Classroom Evaluations                                                        2:00 pm - 4:00 pm TBD

December 5, Thursday - Preventative Maintenance                                                           2:00 pm - 4:00 pm  ASB

 

JCOS Management Training Classes - 2019

JCOS Management 2019 Graduating Class

All classes are held at the ASB from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

January 9, Thursday - General Management

January 17, Friday - Productivity in Staffing

January 23, Thursday - Operational Management (Computer Lab)

January 30, Thursday - Building Management

February 6, Thursday - Employee Relations

February 13, Thursday - Training and Communication

Prerequisite: Must have completed JCOS Basic

Sweeper Training

Weekly on Tuesday's

ASB C-130 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Head Custodian Workshops 2019-20

September , November 20, January 15, March 18, May 20

ASB Presentation Room 8:30 am

Advisory Meetings   Sept.-May

Monthly on the 3rd Tuesday @ 8:00 am ASB C-131

Meetings will be held in conjunction with Maintenance

New Custodian Training and Overview & Asbestos Training             

December 30, Monday    8:00am - noon  ASB C-131

Asbestos Training - Make Up Class

Propane Training is currently taught during JCOS classes.

Lock Out / Tag Out Training is currently taught during JCOS classes.  Contact Roger Wilcox for additional training at your school.