Transportation

  • Transportation Mission Statement
  • To provide safe, reliable and efficient transportation services for Jordan School District students.New Bus Logo
  • To maintain assigned District vehiclesat the highest possible operating standard.
  • To provide competent, well-trained drivers who act as positive adult role models by encouraging student learning and maintaining student discipline in a safe, inviting manner.
  • To accomplish our mission, employees of the Transportation Department will provide “A Vital Link to Learning,” by assuring the cost-effective use of human and material resources in a professional, caring environment.

Motto: SAFE * RELIABLE * EFFICIENT “A Vital Link to Learning



Bus Questions
In the event your student’s school bus is running late (typically more than 15 minutes), please call our office at 801-567-8840 for a route update.  The Transportation Department is open 6:00 a.m. to 5 p.m.

During cold weather, some buses may be running extremely late due to weather-related days. Parents should develop a back-up transportation plan in the event a bus cannot pick up their children.

 Name Position Phone E-mail
Herb Jensen Director 801-567-8820  herb.jensen@jordandistrict.org
Marty Latimer Staff Assistant 801-567-8837  martin.latimer@jordandistrict.org
Charlene Arko Coordinator 801-567-8821  charlene.arko@jordandistrict.org
Richard Haight Advertising Specialist 801-567-8807 richard.haight@jordandistrict.org
Judy Singleton Dispatch 801-567-8822  judy.singleton@jordandistrict.org
Tammy Davis Dispatch 801-567-8843  tammy.davis@jordandistrict.org
Karen Anderson Dispatch 801-567-8808  karen.anderson@jordandistrict.org
Bearden Sula Support Assistant 801-567-8851  sula.bearden@jordandistrict.org
Debbie Soelberg Route Coordinator 801-567-8814  deborah.soelberg@jordandistrict.org
Jonette Brown Route Assistant 801-567-8849  jonette.brown@jordandistrict.org
Bryan Burke Route Assistant 801-567-8848  bryan.burke@jordandistrict.org
Cyndi Pellegrino Route Assistant 801-567-8838  robert.openshaw@jordandistrict.org
Stephanie Erickson Special Ed Route Coordinator 801-567-8846  stephanie.erickson@jordandistrict.org
Mandy Shaw Special Ed Route Analyst 801-567-8854  mandy.shaw@jordandistrict.org
Ed Price Jr. Route Assistant 801-567-8833  edward.pricejr@jordandistrict.org
Kriss Gibbons Route Assistant 801-567-8835  kriss.gibbons@jordandistrict.org
Debbie McKinlay Route Assistant 801-567-8824  debbie.mckinlay@jordandistrict.org
Kathy Simmons Trainer/Risk Coordinator 801-567-8855  kathy.simmons@jordandistrict.org
Rich Eddington Assistant Trainer 801-567-8856  richard.eddington@jordandistrict.org
Luanne Smith Training Office Assistant 801-567-8831  luanne.smith@jordandistrict.org
Bruce Bodily Activity Secretary 801-567-8809  bruce.bodily@jordandistrict.org
Bonnie Powell Support Assistant 801-567-8804  bonnie.powell@jordandistrict.org
Heather Behunin Activity Assistant 801-567-8823  heather.behunin@jordandistrict.org
Willie Martinez Shop Foreman 801-567-8811  william.martinez@jordandistrict.org
Scott Fullmer Parts Purchaser 801-567-8845  scott.fullmer@jordandistrict.org
FAX 801-567-8816