Transportation

Transportation Motto: SAFE * RELIABLE * EFFICIENT “A Vital Link to Learning

Phone:  801-567-8840 – all calls or concerns Monday – Friday 6:00 am – 5:00 pm

  • Director: Herb Jensen
  • Address: 8370 S 4300 W, West Jordan, UT 84088
  • Transportation Services Phone: 801-567-8840
  • Fax: 801-567-8816

Busing/Boundary Information  http://planning.jordandistrict.org/boundaries

Bus Questions
In the event your student’s school bus is running late (typically more than 15 minutes), please call our office at 801-567-8840.  The Transportation Department is open 6:00 a.m. to 5 p.m.

During cold weather, some buses may be running extremely late due to weather-related days. Parents should develop a back-up transportation plan in the event a bus cannot pick up their children.

Transportation Tab - Parents Transportation Tab - Admin

 

Transportation Department – Auxiliary Services

Transportation Organizational Chart

 Name  Position Phone E-mail
Herb Jensen Director 801-567-8820 herb.jensen@jordandistrict.org
Marcia Hanson Administrative Asst. 801-567-8837 marcia.hanson@jordandistrict.org
Charlene Arko Transportation Coordinator 801-567-8821 charlene.arko@jordandistrict.org
Sula Bearden Transportation Coordinator 801-567-8851 sula.bearden@jordandistrict.org
Debbie Soelberg Reg.Ed Route Coordinator 801-567-8814 deborah.soelberg@jordandistrict.org
Bryan Burke Reg.Ed. Router 801-567-8848 bryan.burke@jordandistrict.org
Jonette Brown Reg.Ed. Router 801-567-8849 jonette.brown@jordandistrict.org
Rosalle Ellsworth Reg.Ed. Router 801-567-8838 rosalie.ellsworth@jordandistrict.org
Stephanie Erickson Sp.Ed. Route Coordinator 801-567-8846 stephanie.erickson@jordandistrict.org
Mandy Shaw Sp.Ed Sr.Router 801-567-8854 mandy.shaw@jordandistrict.org
Crystal Uliberri Sp.Ed. Router 801-567-8833 crystal.uliberri@jordandistrict.org
Michelle Yuill Sp.Ed. Router 801-567-8824 michelle.yuill@jordandistrict.org
Kriss Gibbons Sp.Ed. Router 801-567-8835 kriss.gibbons@jordandistrict.org
Transportation Specialists
Faviola Carinci-Padron Activitiy Specialist            Field Trips 801-567-8809 faviola.carcinipadron@jordandistric.org
Kittisack Soumpholphakdy Activity Assistant 801-567-8804 kittisack.soumpholphakdy@jordandistrict.org
Tammy Davis Dispatcher 801-567-8840 tammy.davis@jordandistrict.org
Bruce Bodily Dispatcher 801-567-8840 bruce.bodily@jordandistrict.org
Karen Arb Dispatcher 801-567-8840 karen.arb@jordandistrict.org
Jana Birrell Dispatcher 801-567-8840 jana.birrell@jordandistrict.org
Kathy Simmons Senior Trainer 801-567-8855 kathy.simmons@jordandistrict.org
Richard Eddington Trainer 801-567-8856 richard.eddington@jordandistrict.org
Luanne Smith Support Asst. 801-567-8831 luanne.smith@jordandistrict.org
Richard Haight Advertising Specialist 801-567-8807 richard.haight@jordandistrcit.org
Heather Behunin Support Asst. 801-567-8823 heather.behunin@jordandistrict.org
Doug Paddock Trans.Systems Tech. 801-567-8844 doug.paddock@jordandistrict.org
Debbie McKinlay Trans.Systems Asst. 801-567-8841 debbie.mckinlay@jordandistrict.org
Richard Birrell Shop Foreman 801-567-8811 richard.birrell@jordandistrict.org
Scott Fullmer Whse. Buyer 801-567-8810 scott.fullmer@jordandistrict.org